Little Rock School District Certified Personnel Policy Committee Meeting Minutes September 13, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. Zoom

Called to Order at 5:32 p.m. by Chair LaKeitha Austin

Present: Michele Walls (Bale); Jenna Jones (Baseline); Kristy Mosby (Booker); Nancy Fancyboy (Brady); Ryan Parson (Central); Sarah Burbank (Chicot); LaKeitha Austin (Cloverdale); Christina Ross (Fair Park); Emily Vaughn (Forest Heights); Erin Duck (Forest Park); Geyer Springs (Holly Richards); Jon Coleman (Hall); Heather Blockett (Henderson); Joaquin Alvarao (JDC/PCDE); Philita James (J.A. Fair); Etoyi Jones (Mabelvale Elem); Charita Futrell (Mabelvale MS); Antonette Henderson (Mann); Jennifer Croft (McDermott); Paula Lee (Otter Creek); Jason Bailey (Parkview); Lisa Hatfield (Pinnacle View); Katie LeBerge (Pulaski Heights Elem); Roberts (Nanette Stacker); Casey Smith (Rockefeller); Catherine Koehler (Southwest); Jennifer White (Stephens); Teresa Knapp Gordon (Terry); Renee Edmondson (Wakefield); Betty Larry (Washington); Ericia Curruth (Watson); Megan Prettyman (West); Shani Baker (Western Hills); Robert Robinson (Administration); Randy Rutherford (Administration)

Motion to Set the Agenda with Flexibility

Moved – R. Rutherford Seconded – R. Parson

Vote *For*: 33 (Unanimous)

Motion Carried

Motion to Accept the Minutes from August 9, 2021 Meeting

 $Moved-K.\ Mosby$ Seconded $-R.\ Rutherford$

Vote For: 33 (Unanimous)

Motion Carried

Recognitions

Chair Austin Congratulated the following Building Representatives who were elected to a two-year term (Sept., 2021-Sept. 2023) by their schools.

Michele Walls-Bale

Kristy Mosby-Booker

Emily Vaughn-Forest Heights STEM

Philita James-JA Fair Prep

Etoyi Jones-Mabelvale ES

Antonette Henderson-Mann

Paula Lee- Otter Creek
Lisa Hatfield-Pinnacle View MS
Cathy Koehler-LR Southwest High
Teresa Knapp Gordon-Terry
Megan Prettyman-West High School of Innovation
Lindsey Evans-Williams

Appointments

Chair Austin, in accordance with the Certified PPC adopted By-Laws, has appointed Jason Bailey at Parkview to fulfill the remainder of Gladys Godley's term.

Update

The Continuous Improvement Committee (CIC) policy that was passed by the CPPC will be going to the Little Rock School District School Board for a vote at their September 23, 2021 Meeting.

Submission of Concerns

There is now a google form on the LRSD.Org Certified Personnel Policy Committee where certified staff may submit their concerns at any time. Going forward, this is how concerns will be submitted to be addressed, not through the Building Representatives.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScq9tUU6oFFFEbh2E5vK2CDDpnty21ku7Dq OqbISCx8Jt7yGw/viewform

Next Meeting: Monday, October 11, 2021

Motion to Adjourn: K. Mosby

Adjournment: 7:32 p.m.